Minimal Wave proudly presents Cities Of Steel And Neon, a compilation of early tape recordings by Greek electronic pioneers In Trance 95. In Trance 95 was formed by Alex Machairas and Nik Veliotis when they were just 18 years old. From its inception, the duo shaped their sound using portable analogue synthesizers and drum machines, becoming one of the first artists in the minimal synth / cold wave / EBM vein to come out of Greece in the 80s. They released two singles, one 12”, and one album as well as appearing on several compilations at the time. Now for the first time ever, songs from their vast archive of unreleased 4-track tape recordings have been made available.
Cities Of Steel And Neon features material recorded between 1988-1989: the unreleased 4-track recordings, the highly lauded first single Desire To Desire / Brazilia, and a rare version of 21st Century European Temptation. The LP is pressed on 180 gram black vinyl and housed in a matte sleeve with semi-gloss inner sleeve depicting 1989 video stills of the the duo. Special thanks to Peter Miles Studio for the sleeve design and Matthew Bakkom for supplying the cover image. Release date: October 3rd. Purchase here

In Trance 95 on Facebook:

Read the interview:


A1 Desire To Desire
A2 Fairweather Friends
A3 21st Century European Temptation
A4 Presidente
A5 Dance Another Fear
B1 Brazilia
B2 Something Better Than Nothing
B3 Niles Swimmer
B4 Broken Down Machine
B5 Cities Of Steel And Neon