1 of 1
ruth
Posted: 13 February 2006 03:47 PM   [ Ignore ]  
Administrator
Rank
Total Posts:  5
Joined  2006-02-12

I was never a fan, too poppy for me.

But 20JFG posted a great instrumental this week that is blowing me away.

Anyone have any good recommendations for similar stuff based on this? I’m a relative noob.

Posted: 16 February 2006 04:38 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]  
Administrator
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  727
Joined  2005-12-05

Hi kevin, I think you should really look for the french minimal synth pop stuff like Moderne, Deux & Vitor Hublot!
Experimental Products, The Actor & Beograd also fit the category.

Signature 

Delicious toes are swimming in my soup

Posted: 16 February 2006 08:30 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]  
Administrator
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  330
Joined  2005-12-14

@Spartak : Just for your information, Vitor Hublot is NOT French, but pure Belgian stuff. :wink:

Posted: 17 February 2006 03:01 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]  
Administrator
Rank
Joined  2006-02-12

[quote author=“Spartak”]Hi kevin, I think you should really look for the french minimal synth pop stuff like Moderne, Deux & Vitor Hublot!
Experimental Products, The Actor & Beograd also fit the category.

Awesome! Thanks, Spartak!!

I really appreciate the recommendations!!

Posted: 17 February 2006 03:21 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]  
Administrator
RankRankRankRank
Joined  2005-12-05
[quote author=“minicold”]@Spartak : Just for your information, Vitor Hublot is NOT French, but pure Belgian stuff. :wink:

Well, they are french-speaking Belgians (hence I wrote with small f)

And to be honoust, it’s just the same.
Belgium isnt a real country anyways, they should end this charade. It has been long enough!

Signature 

Posted: 17 February 2006 04:27 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]  
Administrator
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  330
Joined  2005-12-14