Video Boys

Circuit 7

Video Boys



  • 1.
    Video Boys
  • 2.
    The Force
  • 3.
    Beat Tonight
  • 4.
  • 5.
    Modern Story
  • 6.
    Russian Roulette
  • 7.
    Eastern Dreams
  • 8.
    Video Boys Alt
  • MW018

Minimal Wave presents a full length album by cult UK duo Circuit 7, founded by Martyn Good and Andy Partington. They released 2 singles, “Modern Story” and the amazing “Video Boys” and a few tracks on the legendary “Offering of Isca” compilation between 1983 and 1985. The album features the single version of “Video Boys” as well as an unreleased studio version, and other incredible tracks like “Beat Tonight”, “The Force”, and “Modern Story”. Most of the material is rare or previously unavailable. The music falls into the minimal synth / synthpunk / new wave category while some songs can be classified as post-punk. The record is pressed on neon green 180 gram vinyl and comes in a matte printed innersleeve with lyrics and is housed in a matching matte outer jacket.

* Denotes bonus track(s) available only on a CD / Digital version of this release, if a CD / Digital version of this release is available


All sample clips are 30-90 seconds in length

Listening to the audio samples requires the Flash player plugin