The Lost Tapes


The Lost Tapes


  • 1.
    Absolute Body Control - Automatic II
  • 2.
    Autumn - Time is on Our Side
  • 3.
    BeNe GeSSeRIT - Mickey, Please...
  • 4.
    Linear Movement - The Game
  • 5.
    Stratis - Green Village
  • 6.
    The Neon Judgement - Schizophrenic Freddy
  • 7.
    ADN' La Catastrophe - Sex Cinema
  • 8.
    Unovidual - Like I am, Comme Je Suis
  • 9.
    Ensemble Pittoresque - My Baby
  • 10.
    Portion Control - Pressure is High
  • 11.
    Elisa Waut - Russia
  • MW003

A compilation of European Minimal Wave ‘81-‘86 (with an emphasis on Belgium). The Lost Tapes features rare, unreleased, and licensed tracks from Bene Gesserit, Absolute Body Control, Stratis (the first track the duo ever recorded!), Ensemble Pittoresque, ADN’ la catastrophe (ADN’ Ckrystall side project), Portion Control, Elisa Waut, Unovidual (with Tara Cross), Linear Movement (the Game!), Autumn (pre-Twilight Ritual), and The Neon Judgement. This release speaks for itself, take a listen here. Thanks to everyone involved in making this happen. Limited to 500 numbered copies with insert, 180 gram vinyl. Read the review here

MW003, released in June 2006. A compilation of tracks by European bands (1981-1986) previously unavailable on vinyl.

* Denotes bonus track(s) available only on a CD / Digital version of this release, if a CD / Digital version of this release is available


All sample clips are 30-90 seconds in length

Listening to the audio samples requires the Flash player plugin

Related Items