On The Screen

Linear Movement

On The Screen




  • 1.
    1. Way Out Of Living
  • 2.
    2. Cytogenetic Movement
  • 3.
    3. In My Head
  • 4.
    4. Five Faces
  • 5.
    5. The Game
  • 6.
    6. Due To You
  • 7.
    7. I Think I'm By You
  • 8.
    8. To Another Soul
  • 9.
    9. On The Screen
  • MW013

The thirteenth release on Minimal Wave is Linear Movement’s ‘On The Screen’ LP,  a collection of songs originally slated for release in 1983. Linear Movement is Belgian mastermind Peter Bonne (A Split-Second, Twilight Ritual, Autumn) joined by Peter Koutstaal, and Lieve Van Steerteghem on vocals. Some tracks appear on the exquisite Pulse Music cassette (released by the Micrart Group)  while the rest are previously unreleased.

Linear Movement was featured on V/A The Lost Tapes LP with their highly acclaimed The Game, described as an “unstoppable pop song”. Due to so much interest in this song, we decided a full LP needed to be released and so we present it to you: hand-numbered, limited pressing on 180 gram vinyl, and accompanied by a large glossy postcard photograph of the band live.

These songs are perfect for the dance floor and for home listening too!

* Denotes bonus track(s) available only on a CD / Digital version of this release, if a CD / Digital version of this release is available


All sample clips are 30-90 seconds in length

Listening to the audio samples requires the Flash player plugin